Press Release01 Sep 2017

How to follow the IAAF Diamond League Final in Brussels


2016 Diamond Race winners from the IAAF Diamond League final in Brussels (© Giancarlo Colombo)

The final 16* IAAF Diamond League champions of the season will be revealed at the King Baudouin Stadium in Brussels on Friday (September 1) at the Van Damme Memorial, the second of the two 2017 IAAF Diamond League finals.

The championship-style format adopted this season has seen the first 12 Diamond League meetings of the season being employed as qualifiers for the finals, but with no points being carried over.

That means every athlete arrives at their respective finals with an equal opportunity of winning the overall Diamond Trophy in their event and its accompanying US$50,000 winner’s cheque – something which produced several unexpected results at the first of the two finales in Zurich a week ago.

In all, US$ 3.2 million will be at stake in the 32 finals in Zurich and Brussels, with $100,000 on offer in each discipline.

How to follow the Van Damme Memorial

- Timetable, entry lists and live results (active during competition sessions)
- Live radio (active during competition sessions)
- IAAF Twitter updates
- IAAF Facebook updates


To catch up:

- Detailed meeting preview
- Live updates page



* The men's shot put final was held last night 31 August. Read the full report here.


2017 IAAF Diamond League calendar:

5 May – Doha, QAT
13 May – Shanghai, CHN
27 May – Eugene, USA
8 Jun – Rome, ITA
15 Jun – Oslo, NOR
18 Jun – Stockholm, SWE
1 Jul – Paris, FRA
6 Jul – Lausanne, SUI
9 Jul – London, GBR
16 Jul – Rabat, MAR
21 Jul – Monaco, MON
20 Aug – Birmingham, GBR
24 Aug – Zurich, SUI
1 Sep – Brussels, BEL