News07 Sep 2021

How to follow and watch the Wanda Diamond League final in Zurich


The Wanda Diamond League Trophy at Zurich's Letzigrund (© Matthew Quine / Diamond League AG)

After 11 meetings throughout the 2021 season it all comes down to one action-packed final, with 32 Wanda Diamond League champions to be crowned at the Weltklasse Zurich meeting in Switzerland.

On Wednesday and Thursday (8-9), world record-holders, Olympic champions, major medallists and breakthrough stars will be among those looking to cap their summers with victory in Zurich, where they will compete for not only a Diamond Trophy and the top $30,000 prize, but also a wildcard entry to the World Athletics Championships Oregon22.

The programme starts with Wednesday’s street action, as seven finals are staged on Sechselautenplatz – one of the city’s most famous squares on the shore of Lake Zurich. A 560m-long temporary track and arena will host both 5000m finals, long jump and shot put competitions, plus the women’s high jump contest, and welcome almost 2500 fans. The next day, a further 25 finals will take place at the Letzigrund Stadium in front of a 20,000-strong crowd.

Here’s how you can follow the action in Zurich.

Where to watch

Programme and entry lists | Information sheets and athlete biographies: day one, day two

The action will be streamed live on Wednesday (8) and Thursday (9) in a number of territories on the Wanda Diamond League YouTube page. On Wednesday the broadcast will begin at 5:30pm local time (CEST), while on Thursday coverage will start at 7:00pm local time.

The livestream will not be available in all territories.

To find out where the meeting may be broadcast in your country, check the list below. The list is subject to change, and some broadcasters may only show highlights coverage, while others will show the meeting live. Please check your local listings to find out more information. 

Broadcaster Territories
Match TV Russia
A1 BULGARIA - Sport Max Bulgaria
ERT  Greece
BBC United Kingdom, Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man
C MORE - TV4 /SVT Sweden
CBC Canada
CCTV China, Macao
Ceska Televize Czech Republic
Charlton Israel
Cineplex Thailand
Flow Sports Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Caribbean Netherlands (Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba), Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands
SKY- Mexico (Nova vision) Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, El Salvador, Costa Rica and Dominican Republic
Fox Sports Australia
Globo / Band Sports Brazil
Ziggo Sports /NOS Netherlands
Measat Malaysia
Mono Streaming / Saigon Tourist Cable Vietnam
NBC Sports USA
Nent Denmark
Nordic Entertainment Iceland
NRK Norway
Sky Italy and the Vatican City
RTVS Slovakia
Ssport  Turkey
Sky Deutschland Germany
Spark New Zealand
Sport TV Portugal Portugal
SPORTALL/ L'Équipe France
SRG Switzerland
Starhub Singapore
SUPERSPORT (english speaking) and CANAL + International (french speaking) Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Cote d'Ivoire, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Reunion, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Socotra, South Africa, St. Helena and Ascension, Swaziland, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Zanzibar, Algeria, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Mayotte, Morocco, Saint Helena, Somalia, Togo, Tunisia, Western Sahara
Tele Red Argentina
Movistar Spain
Polsat Poland
SPORTKLUB Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia
VRT Belgium
MTV Finland
Sentana Ukraine
Belarus Sport Belarus
Wanda Diamond League YouTube / Facebook Bhutan, Bolivia, Chile, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Mongolia, Myanmar, South Korea, North Korea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Sri Lanka, Uruguay, Venezuela


Social media

- World Athletics: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok
- Wanda Diamond League: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram
- Weltklasse Zurich: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram