News15 Nov 2019

Disciplines confirmed for 2020 Diamond League meetings


Diamond trophies (© Getty Images)

The Diamond League has released the 2020 Diamond disciplines, revealing which meetings will host which disciplines during the course of next season

Diamond disciplines per meeting (PDF)
Meetings for each diamond discipline (PDF)

As in previous years, the world’s top athletes will compete for points on the road to the final as they bid for a ticket to the Diamond League final and a shot at the Diamond trophy.

In each discipline, those who have picked up the most points will earn a starting place in Zurich on 11 September 2020 and the chance to be crowned Diamond League champion.

The 11th season of the Diamond League, which will commence in Doha on 17 April, is comprised of the 15 best track and field invitational meetings in the world.

The meetings form the top tier of World Athletics’ global one-day meeting competition structure and are spread across Asia, Europe, Africa and North America with US$8 million in prize money on offer across the series.

2020 Diamond League calendar
17 April – Doha
10 May – China (city tbc)
16 May – Shanghai
24 May – Stockholm
28 May – Rome
31 May – Rabat
7 June – Eugene
11 June – Oslo
13 June – Paris
4 July – London
10 July – Monaco
16 August – Gateshead
20 August – Lausanne
4 September – Brussels
11 September – Zurich