Next eventWorld Athletics Continental TourMiramar, FL 20238 Apr 2023

News22 Feb 2023

How to follow and watch the World Athletics Continental Tour Gold meeting in Melbourne


Competition at the Lakeside Stadium in Melbourne (© Getty Images)

The 2023 World Athletics Continental Tour Gold series kicks off on Thursday (23) with the Maurie Plant Meet at the Lakeside Stadium in Melbourne.

World 100m champion Fred Kerley headlines the men's 200m and takes on most of Australia’s crop of rising young sprint talent. Tara Davis-Woodhall and Brooke Buschkuehl clash in the women's long jump, while Nicola Olyslagers leads the women’s high jump field and many middle-distance stars will be racing after the World Athletics Cross Country Championships in Bathurst.

Here’s how you can follow the action in Melbourne.

Follow and watch

Schedule and entry lists | Media information sheets and athlete biographies

A two-hour live stream of the meeting, on Thursday 23 February, will be available in a number of territories via the World Athletics YouTube channel. The live stream will start at 19:00 local time (08:00 GMT).

The YouTube stream will be geoblocked in the following territories:
Albania, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo - Brazzaville, Congo - Kinshasa, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czechia, Côte d’Ivoire, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Finland, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Macao, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St. Barthélemy, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, São Tomé & Príncipe, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Coverage of the meeting will be available in the territories listed below. Be sure to check local listings - some broadcasts may be live while others will consist of highlights.

OverSport (OverSport 1) Albania, Kosovo
Super Sport (GSL1 / LIYU / SSME / VR3 / VR3A) Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo DR, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Flow Sports Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadaloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos
DirecTV (VC 618/1618) Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
7plus Australia
Viacom 18 (TV: S18 - 1 + S18 - 1 HD / Digital: JioCinema)  Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Maldives
Arena Sport (AP3) Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia
ESPN (STAR+) Brazil, Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama
SPOTV (SPOTV 2) Brunei, Cambodia, Hong Kong,  Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Leste, Vietnam
CBC (digital channels) Canada
Arena Sport (AS2) Croatia
Czech TV (CT Sport and Czech Republic
Viaplay Denmark
MTV (CMore Sport 1) Finland
Cosmote (COSMOTE Sport 9HD) Greece
AMC (Sport2) Hungary
Viaplay Iceland
Sport 5 (5SPORT) Israel
Sky (Sky Sport Arena / Channel 204) Italy
Ziggo (Ziggo Sport & Ziggo Sport Select) Netherlands
Viaplay (V sport +) Norway
Polsat (Polsat Sport) Poland
Match TV (ARENA) Russia
JOJ TV (TV JOJ Sport) Slovakia
Arena Sport (AS1) Slovenia
Viaplay (V sport 1) Sweden
Swiss Sport TV Switzerland
Poverkhnost (Sport 1) Ukraine
Viaplay (Viaplay Sports 2) United Kingdom
FloSports (FloTrack) USA


Social media

- World Athletics: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok
- Maurie Plant Meet: website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram


Pages related to this article