• Sponsors BannerWorld Athletics Partner
  • Sponsors BannerWorld Athletics Partner
  • Sponsors BannerWorld Athletics Partner
  • Sponsors BannerWorld Athletics Media Partner
  • Sponsors BannerWorld Athletics Supplier
  • Sponsors BannerWorld Athletics Supplier



Welcome to Watch Party, a brand new feature that allows you to watch the World Athletics U20 Championships right here on the website in your own private room with friends and family.


As our youngest athletes are competing in unusual circumstances this year without friends, family and fans able to join them, Watch Party enables supporters to watch live and cheer together in a truly interactive broadcasting experience.




To get started as a Watch Party host, you will need a free World Athletics account, and you will be prompted to either register for an account or sign in if you have one already.


Once signed in, you can use the "Add Friend" option to get a unique link you can share with whoever you want to come and join you in your own private viewing room. Guests will not have to create an account to join you, only the party host needs to sign in.


Up to four friends can join in via video but as many guests as you want can still watch the stream with you and join in the chat feature.


"Join Room to see your Friends" will connect to your webcam so you can see and talk to your friends. You can also leave the room if you want to take a break, or remove a guest if you want to let someone else in.




The live stream will be showing during the morning and afternoon sessions from Wednesday 18th August to Sunday 22nd August. To find out when your favourite events are showing, visit the timetable


World Athletics will send a short feedback request to room hosts on this feature after the World Athletics Under 20 Championships finishes. Your input will be anonymous but greatly appreciated.


Terms & Conditions


Our standard Terms and Conditions of use apply, we refer you specifically to sections 3 and 4


The live stream is available in the following countries:

Afghanistan Albania, Algeria ,American Samoa, Andorra,Angola,Anguilla,Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia ,Aruba ,Australia ,Austria ,Azerbaijan ,Bahamas, The ,Bahrain ,Bangladesh ,Barbados ,Belgium ,Belize ,Benin ,Bermuda ,Bhutan ,Bolivia ,Botswana ,British Virgin Is. ,Brunei ,Bulgaria ,Burkina Faso ,Burma ,Burundi ,Cambodia ,Cameroon ,Canada ,Cape Verde ,Caribbean Netherlands (Bonaire, Sint Eustasius and Saba) ,Cayman Islands ,Central African Rep. ,Chad ,Chile ,Colombia ,Comoros ,Congo, Dem. Rep. ,Congo, Repub. of the ,Cook Islands ,Costa Rica ,Cote d'Ivoire ,Cuba ,Curacao ,Cyprus ,Czech Republic ,Djibouti ,Dominica ,Dominican Republic ,East Timor ,Ecuador ,Egypt ,El Salvador ,Equatorial Guinea ,Eritrea ,Estonia ,eSwatini (FKA Swaziland) ,Ethiopia ,Falkland Islands ,Fiji ,Finland ,France ,French Guiana ,French Polynesia ,Gabon ,Gambia, The ,Georgia ,Germany ,Ghana ,Greece ,Grenada ,Guadeloupe ,Guam ,Guatemala ,Guinea ,Guinea-Bissau ,Guyana ,Haiti ,Honduras ,Hong Kong ,Hungary ,Iceland ,India ,Indonesia ,Iran ,Iraq ,Ireland ,Jamaica ,Japan Jordan ,Kazakhstan ,Kiribati ,Korea, North ,Korea, South ,Kuwait ,Kyrgyzstan ,Laos ,Latvia ,Lebanon ,Lesotho ,Liberia ,Libya ,Liechtenstein ,Lithuania ,Luxembourg ,Macau ,Madagascar ,Malawi ,Malaysia ,Maldives ,Mali ,Malta ,Marshall Islands ,Martinique ,Mauritania ,Mauritius ,Mayotte ,Mexico ,Micronesia, Fed. St. ,Moldova ,Monaco ,Mongolia ,Montserrat ,Morocco ,Mozambique ,N. Mariana Islands ,Namibia ,Nauru ,Nepal ,Netherlands ,New Caledonia ,Nicaragua ,Niger ,Nigeria ,Norway ,Oman ,Pakistan ,Palau ,Palestine (Gaza Strip) ,Palestine (West Bank) ,Panama ,Papua New Guinea ,Paraguay ,Peru ,Philippines ,Portugal ,Qatar ,Reunion ,Romania ,Rwanda ,Saint Barthelemy ,Saint Helena ,Saint Kitts & Nevis ,Saint Lucia ,Saint Maarten ,Saint Martin ,Saint Vincent and the Grenadines ,Samoa ,Sao Tome & Principe ,Saudi Arabia ,Senegal ,Seychelles ,Sierra Leone ,Singapore ,Slovenia ,Solomon Islands ,Somalia ,South Sudan ,Sri Lanka ,St Pierre & Miquelon ,Sudan ,Suriname ,Sweden ,Switzerland ,Taiwan ,Tajikistan ,Tanzania ,Thailand ,Togo ,Tonga ,Trinidad & Tobago ,Tunisia ,Turkmenistan ,Turks & Caicos Is ,Tuvalu ,Uganda ,Ukraine ,United Arab Emirates ,Uruguay ,Uzbekistan ,Vanuatu ,Venezuela ,Vietnam ,Wallis and Futuna ,Western Sahara ,Yemen ,Zambia ,Zimbabwe